Dr. Shaukat Jamal Amirzada and Dr. Shamsul Haq were yesterday elected as
provincial president and secretary general of Malgaree Doctoran – A doctor’s
union supporting Awami National Party – respectively.

The meeting of election commission of doctor’s forum held in Peshawar. The
commission comprised of Dr. Ahmad Shafi and Dr. Gharib Nawaz. After consensus it
was decided that Shaukat Jamal Amirzada would be the president of the doctor’s
wing of the party for the next two years. Other office bearers included Dr.
Sanaullah, senior vice president, Dr. Sangeen Khan as vice president, Dr.
Shamsul Haq, General Secretary.

Dr. Sibghatullah was elected as deputy general secretary, Dr. Jalil Afridi as
social welfare secretary, Dr. Javed Iqbal Bangash as secretary finance. The
executive committee members include Dr. Ihsanullah, Dr. Abdul Ghaffoor, Dr.
Liaqat, Dr. Inayat-ur-Rehman and Dr. Mian Mujahid Shah.