2010 April

Archive: April 2010

National Martyrs: Timergara

Official list of dead persons on the suicide bomb blast of rest house in timergara, Dir Lower on April 5, 2010 Zahid Rahman, Palso Dag Tehsil Munda Nazar, Dando Shah Tehsil Munda Samiur Rehman, Mandezo, Munda Salim, Khadi Khela, Munda Niaz Mohammad, Ghanam, Munda Wahid Gul, Garra, Munda Abdul Maun Khan, Ghanam
Read more

Yaum-i-Tashakkur celebrated

Peshawar, Provincial Minister for Information Mian Iftikhar Hussain has urged students to play their role in restoration of peace and tranquillity in the province. Referring to the non-violence philosophy of Baacha Khan, he asked activists of the Pakhtun Students Federation to promote his peace message.
Read more

Asfandyar Wali & Hoti visits Sawabi

Sawabi: Addressing a public rally at Shahmansoor in Swabi district, Central President of Awami National Party Asfandyar Wali Khan said that no ethnic or linguistic group would be discriminated or marginalised in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. He said that  a new era of peace and prosperity was dawning over the Pakhtuns’
Read more

Hoti visits Timergara, Dir

Timergara: [KWN] Khyber Pakhtoon Khwa Chief Minister Ameer Haider Khan Hoti has said that martyrs of Timirgarah’s incident have registered their names in the list of martyrs of Babra, Takkar and Qissa Khwani as first martyrs of Khyber Pukhtoon Khwa. He termed suicide blast in ANP rally as inhumane and brutish act.
Read more
  • 1
  • 2